RSS

Ekanto Byaktigot

01 May

Dr Akashitora is conducting one program in DY365 related to the different social problems which are exclusively personal….it is Ekanto Byaktigot (Exclusively personal). I often watch this program from which I came to know many incidents which are the regular routine works of our society. Most of the cases are divorce cases whereas most of the other cases are about the children from different orphanages. Dr Akashitora is handling this program very nicely and boldly and repeatedly asking people to help them who came to that program. Some episodes are really pathetic which touched my heart and mind after knowing the horrible life story of those victimized people.

But last episode was a bit funny for me…..that was about a husband and wife who stepped forward to get separated. Both of them were very young at age and they got married at their teen age. The husband came to the show with advocate Ashim Samuwa. They decided to get separated for the silliest reasons…I felt so. Since they were very young at age, they did not get the exact meaning of a life after their child’s arrival also. Ekanto Byaktigot is such a program where the serious matters are discussed and Dr Akashitora is trying to solve the serious problems. But the last episode motivated me to some extent….for me that was not a serious matter for which the husband decided to come to the platform of Ekanto Byaktigot. After listening to the logics from the both side, I personally felt that Dr Akashitora gave the sufficient chances to them to stay together. I got a bit irritating for the same repeated versions of that adamant girl whose logics were very silly for staying away from her husband.

Anyway, at the last part of that episode, Dr Akashitora asked every one to be careful in using the words in our daily life because due to some words some one’s life could be destroyed, one full fledged home could be broken, which she noticed in that couple who came to that program that day. Because of the worst words of her mother-in-law which touched her ego and prestige, the adamant wife decided to get separated from her husband.

At my departure from Tezpur University, most of my juniors wrote about some true feelings for me on my autograph. They admitted without any hesitation that though it is very good to be a straight forward in nature, but some times this attitude may hurt some one. Its true….since my one class mate pointed out some incident which was created mainly by my short tempered behavior and a bit of my straight forward nature. Later on I also realized my fault….I realized that time that if I could control my instant anger, then things some how could be managed to some extent and people would not get chances to discuss about me.

That’s why, when Dr Akashitora asked all the members of some one’s in-laws, all the friends, all the relatives and all the people of the society to be very careful about the uses of the words which might hurt some one’s ego very badly, for which severe problems might arise in the society….I got it some thing similar to my nature, which could not be changed for some un spoken reasons. My main problem is I can not flatter people at any circumstances….I can be patient for my whole life, but for something in return I can not flatter people any how….its true….I feel so.

I am quite different in nature….I can not hesitate to give every thing to that person who can win my heart…BUT…if I find some thing wrong with that person, I will not think twice to leave that person….I will not give a single step forward to continue a relation with that person….this is my nature. I can worship Ravan if he is good with me and can avoid Bhagwan Krishna for the entire life if he betrays me….this is what I am.

But still, we should be careful whenever we are talking to some one, because some of our words may cause a serious problem unknowingly.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Ekanto Byaktigot

  1. Smritimala

    May 2, 2011 at 6:28 am

    It’s good that you realize these things. You may be straight forward, but straight forwardness does not mean you will speak whatever you feel. You don’t need to flatter others but you don’t have right to hurt others’ feelings. I personally feel, if you become too much straight forward, people ignore your words. So people should speak in such way that their every word is valued.

     
    • stuti ranjeet konwar

      May 2, 2011 at 6:46 am

      Thanks for ur valuable advice smriti….if u were also hurt by chance by my words, then m sorry for that.

       
  2. Lipi

    May 4, 2011 at 8:01 am

    I have learnt all that the hard way too. This world is such that we have to frame our words, irrespective of what we feel. Sometimes we must be soft (lets say turn our face the other way or appear vacant) even if we are boiling inside and yet other times we must let some of the steam out (in a controlled and defined manner, like a drone).

     
  3. Dr Akashitora

    August 26, 2011 at 8:37 am

    Hi Stuti,
    I came across your blog on Ekanto Byaktigato while randomly surfing the internet. I found it really interesting. I was indeed pleased that you followed the episodes so minutely and took it up for discussions on your blog. I believe if more people like you supports a platform like Ekanto….and get a lesson or two, society will be able to culture human relations…Your blog is really inspiring..keep up the good work!!

     
  4. site

    June 6, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    I tried viewing your blog on my blackberry and the page layout doesnt seem to be right. Might want to check it out on WAP as well as it seems most cell phone layouts are not working with your web page.

     
    • stuti ranjeet konwar

      June 7, 2012 at 8:08 am

      Sorry…i can’t help u in this regard….honestly speaking i do not know wht to do for soliving ur prob.

       
  5. Ishani Ipshita Sarma

    February 16, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    Hi Stuti, i have been a part of this show on 1st July 2011 with my friend. on our episode we discussed the eve teasing..we got innumerable responses and you know what it was a great success. i got various kinds of feedback personally.. the show was awesome.

     

Leave a Reply

 
