RSS

A tribute to National Anthem

12 Aug

After Shifting to Mumbai permanently in May’2010, we often enjoy movies once in a week. Reason: To refresh ourselves for the next week long hectic schedule. The nearest theater from our residence is the Broadway. On my first visit to this Broadway (Vasai Road East), I was watching the trailers of upcoming movies and some few advertisements on the screen. Suddenly I noticed one certificate of some trailer,there it was written ” National Anthem”. After that one more screen has appeared mentioning “To tribute to our National Anthem, Please stand up all the audience”. To my great surprise, I noticed that everybody stood up and kept singing the National Anthem parallelly with the music and show displayed at the screen!!!

After the National Anthem, the movie got started.

That day I could not but showing my heartiest salute to the Broadway theater for this greatest event which I have not seen in any Cinema Halls I have ever visited.

NB.This is a regular routine in Broadway.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
